The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Outside Christmas Scene
Christmas Lights

I love this time of year. Not just because we celebrate the birth of Jesus Christ. But because I love Winter! I love cold weather! Rain, wind, cloudy days! I love sitting by the fire, drinking hot chocolate and spending time with my family. It all goes so well with Christmas!

We are setting up Christmas movies on Netflix! Polar Express, The Christmas Story and of course Gremlins! I love Christmas movies! I am hoping to rent “A Christmas Carol” the one with Albert Finney, which is called “Scrooge.” I love that movie. But the Christmas season is wonderful. So much to be thankful for, so much love, even from people who are not usually loving.

I wish it was like this all year round, but I know that’s not realistic, but it is such a fun time, spiritual time and family time. I love the way the kids look when we put up the Christmas decorations. How they lite up when I hang the Christmas lights. How my five year old keeps thinking every day leading up to Christmas, is Christmas! It is so very sad, when you think of those around the world, who don’t even have a roof over their head, let alone something to open on Christmas day. It breaks my heart when I think about that. We have it so good here in the United States. We don’t really know how good we have it. Most of us are not sitting on dirt, wondering if we are going to survive the next day. We really have so much to be thankful for.

I thank God for all He has provided. Merry Christmas Everyone!

Leave a Reply

