Web Design is Making Time!

web address

Web Design has made my time very busy as of late. I’m not complaining, as I’ve mentioned before Web Design is my passion and I’m starting to get some business. Mostly pro bono jobs right now, but I know it will pay off eventually.

What I have found so far, is a lot of people make their own websites these days, but not too many have a knack for it. I am not being critical of them, just pointing out, that web design is not as easy as it may seem. A lot of companies talk about how you can have a website up in minutes with no html knowledge whatsoever. But that is not necessarily the case, unless you do have a talent for it.

New business owners are the ones that run into this the most in my experience. They have a good business idea, and they do their business well, but getting their presence on the web is elusive.

They usually struggle with three things. It’s more than three, but these three seem to be on top.

1. Design

2. SEO

3. Advertising

It is very difficult in a world flooded with online companies, to get noticed online.

It’s not impossible, just very difficult. That is, if you do it the right way. Meaning, you don’t pay someone to write articles for you, or to make backlinks for you, or flood your site with over the top keywords.

At least that is what I have read on many online discussions. It is also mentioned in my online classes I’m taking in web design. It sure seems to be the case, but is that the general consensus. I would love to hear from others on the matter. Are these website faux pas or not. I have also read that Google will penalize you for some, if not most of these practices. But most hosting companies provide these services. For an extra charge of course.

What is your feeling on this. Is there a grey area or is it black and white.

Leave a Reply

